Houston

Quick Guide to Parks in Houston

Looking for a tennis court near the The Heights? Just moved to Bellaire and wondering where the splash pads are? Long-time resident searching for the best bird watching in town? Or just visiting and want to find a nice park for a picnic?

Summer Fun in Houston

Looking to have fun and stay cool despite the Bayou City summer's famous heat? 

8 Family-Friendly Things to Do in Houston This Weekend

Thursday, August 18

Tagged as:

7 Fun Things to Do this Labor Day Weekend in Houston

Thursday, September 1

Friday, September 2

Tagged as:

7 Free Concerts in the Park This Weekend in Houston!

Friday, September 9

8 Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Friday, September 16

Saturday, September 17

Tagged as:

5 Fun Events This Weekend in Houston

Friday, September 23

Saturday, September 24

6 Fun Free/Family/Outdoor Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Friday, September 30

10 Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Thursday, October 6

8 Fun Things to Do in Houston This Halloween Weekend


Check out our 2012 Guide to Houston Halloween Events:

Houston Halloween Events

(The events below are from 2011)

Friday, October 28

5 Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Thursday, November 3

Friday, November 4

Tagged as:

9 Houston Dog Parks (inside Beltway 8)

Bring Fido to one of these 9 Houston Dog Parks (inside Beltway 8):

The Best Places to Propose in Houston

Houston. Romance. This may not be the first association your mind makes. But the scenic, romantic spots that our guests highlight in this post will make you think again.  

10 Houston Splash Parks inside the Loop

Take a break from the heat at one of these Nine Ten Houston Splash Parks inside the 610 Loop:

20 Splash Pad Parks in Houston Outside the Beltway

Take a break from the heat at one of these 20 Houston Splash Parks outside the 610 Loop:

7 Fun Events This Weekend in Houston

Friday, April 20

Saturday, April 21

Four Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Friday, May 4

Saturday, May 5

Fun Things to Do in Houston This Weekend (May 18-20)

Friday, May 18

Saturday, May 19

Nine Fourth of July Events in Houston (2012 Edition)

Celebrate Independence Day at one of these 9 Fourth of July Events in the Houston Metro Area:

Six Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston

Friday, September 7

7 Fun Things to Do This Weekend in Houston, Texas

Friday, September 14

Houston Halloween Events (2012 Edition)

Thursday, October 25

Houston Playgrounds Guide: Tire Swings, Splashpads, Trains, Indoor Playgrounds, and more!

Childhood's too short for mediocre playgrounds. With our Houston Playgrounds Guide, you don't have to settle for less. Just click below to find Bayou City playgrounds that have the exact feature you're looking for:

Houston Team Sports Parks: Volleyball, Racquetball, Baseball, Basketball, Soccer, and more!

With our Houston Team Sports Guide, finding the right park for the game has never been easier - from The Woodlands to Pearland, and from Clear Lake to Katy! Just click below to find a:

Houston Extreme Sports Parks: Skateboarding, BMX Biking, and Rock Climbing

With our Houston Extreme Sports Guide, it's easy to find a park where you can get your adrenaline flowing! Just click below to find a:

Houston Low-Intensity Sports Guide: Places to Play Disc Golf, Horseshoes, Bocce Ball, Go Fishing, and more!

Looking for a place to play disc golf inside the loop? Wondering where to play bocce ball near Katy? Searching for a place to go fishing? Just click below to find the perfect park for your day:

The Best Houston Playgrounds for Toddlers: Baby Swings, Fenced Play Areas, Sand Boxes, Tot Lots and more!

Encountering new things, mastering new abilities, exploring new boundaries: the toddler years are special.  And busy.  So busy that we’ve crafted this Houston Toddler Playground Guide to help find you find not just any playground, but the perfect playground for your little one.  Just click to find a Houston-area: